New Project – Wild for Awhile

If you happen to follow along with my sporadic posts, then you hopefully saw my last post about the 101 things I plan to do in the next 1001 days.

A funny thing started happening once I made this list.  Opportunities started popping up everywhere!  Law of attraction, maybe?  It’s been so crazy that I want to tell everyone about my list and make them write their own.  I get a zing of excitement every time I cross something off.  Those check marks are the prettiest little things.

This journey is has already become more than just another to-do list. It’s morphed into a way to find myself again.  For me, motherhood has been great, and so damn hard. Most days I’m amazed and in love with these little humans that I created, but I’ve also noticed that since becoming a mother, I’ve lost a little bit of who I was before.  I miss her. Now, I can feel myself slowly starting to come back together.

When I first had the idea to document my journey with this, I kept trying to push the thought down.  Put myself out there?  Hell no.  That’s way too scary.  Unfortunately, the harder I tried to shove that nagging thought down, it kept rearing it’s ugly little head.  Finally, I gave in and I’ve decided to go for it.

I will be launching a new blog July 1st where you can follow along with me and my iPhone to see my adventures, give me tips to help me cross off some of the tricky ones, or just pop in to say hi!  If you’re doing this challenge as well, I would LOVE to hear how it’s going and what you’re goals are.

Be on the lookout for Wild for Awhile….coming soon!

Don't be shy!

