Lost…

I have literally – no, seriously – been staring at the computer screen for an hour, picking my fingernails, trying to find something, ANYTHING to say.  My voice is not lost, but the words are jumbled.  My voice may not be lost, but I feel lost.  I’ve been filling up my days, searching for the “thing” that’s missing.  Maybe if I take a writing class, or work more, finish my novel – I’ll close up that void.  Instead, I’m feeling overwhelmed and heavy with guilt.  THIS – my life – should be enough, I keep telling myself.  I have a great job, a beautiful family, a roof over my head…

Maybe I’m searching in the wrong places.  Change your attitude or count your blessings they say….  

So for now, I’m counting…and writing, because that is the only place I find comfort.  I trust words.  So, I write.  And write.  And write….until I’m found.

Tagged

One thought on “Lost…

  1. It is difficult to find a balance and stay motivated. I love writng about the process of creativity because it is facinating even if we don’t always understand it.

Don't be shy!

