New Year Obsession

Can anyone else believe 2012 is almost over?

I’m slightly obsessed with New Years – not the glitter or the champagne topped off with a stellar kiss. Don’t get me wrong, I love all those things too…but not nearly as much as I love January 1st.

I am an OCD list-o-holic, detailed planner, constant resolution maker so this day was pretty much made for me. My favorite thing is opening up a fresh yearly planner and staring at the blank pages as I imagine the possibilities that will soon fill them. Literally, it makes my heart race just thinking about it.

My resolutions are usually grand and die quickly just like most. Even knowing that they will most likely fade away and end up on next year’s list, I start the year with serioius enthusiasm. There can’t be anything wrong with that, right?

2013’s planner is sitting at my desk making me weirdly giddy. After surveying my options at the book store it’s clear that paper planners are dying out. I’ve tried and tried to switch to an electronic one but always return to pen and paper.

Whether you love the feel of a pen in your hand or your fingers flying across a keyboard, we all know, When once the itch of literature comes over a man, nothing can cure it but the scratching of a pen. But if you have not a pen, I suppose you must scratch any way you can.” – Samuel Lover

Tagged , , , , , ,

Don't be shy!

