{one}

I’ve been staring at this blank post for quiet some time now, writing, deleting and repeating a dozen times trying to come up with the perfect first entry. There is something exhilarating, yet overwhelming, about the endless possibilities that could be produced. So instead of coming up with something brilliant, I’m stuck…watching the snow fall quietly outside of my window.

I am a writer working on my first novel. It is a story that has been haunting my mind and imagination for years and finally coming to life after winning my first NANOWRIMO. My goal is to have the final manuscript finished by March and start the hunt for a literary agent. While editing the massive mess that it’s currently in, I am trying to balance being a mother, a wife and working part-time during the day. It is turning out to be a complicated dance that leaves me tripping over my own feet most of the time.

Encouraging words from my supporters and the love for my characters and story keep me dancing on, stubbed toes and all. We all know a party of one is no party at all, so I hope you’ll join me in this tango!

Tagged , ,

Don't be shy!

